Previous Projects

IMG_1823-1

The first competition I entered was Trend Vision 2013. Looking back there was so much I learnt from entering. So pleased that I did enter even though I had only just passed my NVQ Level 2, and wasn’t really ready. I learnt that I needed to be more organised and prepared. There is a lot to think about when entering a competition like Trend Vision because you are responsible for the whole look. The makeup and clothing as well as the hair. This is something I don’t that I completely took on. I also don’t think I thought enough about the head shot. You can only enter one image and my head shot didn’t do the whole style justice.
Although I am really proud of the images that I came away with, there is a lot that I would do differently.
I look forward to entering again this year taking onboard what I learnt from the first time round, along with 2 years worth of experiences at Mitchell&Millyard.
Exciting! More on this to come…

IMG_1826-0

IMG_2070

Leave a Reply

